Employee Portal Client Login
Facebook
817-469-7287 Toll-Free: 800-720-7287

Important Notice for Florida Practitioners

CE Broker

To renew your Florida Respiratory Care Practitioners certification you are required to take:

Mandatory Hours Direct Delivery -16 hours minimum. Must be directly related to respiratory care services.

General Hours Direct or Non-Direct 4 hours - These hours can be direct or non-direct hours. Non-Direct hours are optional.

Laws and Rules 2 hours. These will count towards the required 16 hours directly related to respiratory care services.

Medical Error 2 hours. These will count towards the required 16 hours directly related to respiratory care services.

24 Total Hours

Most of our courses can be used for Direct Delivery of Respiratory Care Services and we have several courses that will meet the preventing medical errors requirement specifically:

Preventing Medical Errors Part 1: Ethical & Legal Issues in Clinical Practice (1 hr)

Preventing Medical Errors Part 2, Devices: Ethical & Legal Issues in Clinical Practice (1 hr)

Preventing Ventilator-Associated Pneumonia (1 hr)

Laws & Rules for Florida. Currently we do not have a course that covers Laws & Rules for Florida.